2019 BML Hall of Fame Inductees

The 36th annual Blue Mountain League Hall of Fame induction ceremony and reunion was held on October 2, 2019 at Stefano’s Restaurant in Bethlehem, PA. Congratulations to Jay Rothenhausler and Adam Sandt on their inductions into the Hall of Fame.

To view the event program from the 2019 banquet, click here. Please visit the HOF Members page for a full listing of all Blue Mountain League Hall of Fame inductees.

  Jay Rothenhausler

Jay played 22 seasons in the Blue Mountain League. After short stints with the Easton Tigers and Bicentennial Stars, he was picked up by Martin’s Creek where he’d play for 10 seasons and win a league championship. He played 5 years with the newly formed Bethlehem Cardinals before going to the Hellertown Royals, where he finished his career with 3 championship wins. Jay had a .316 lifetime batting average. He was a 12-time All-Star, was named All-League catcher 5 times, and he was consistently in the top 10 for RBI. While he played multiple positions, he was primarily a catcher known for his strong arm, impressive ability to block the ball, and his power hitting.

  Adam Sandt

Adam’s 11-year BML career started with one season with Krock’s Diamondbacks prior to him joining the Orioles in 2006. With the Orioles, he became one of the best all-around players of his era. He compiled .383 lifetime batting average to go along with his 1.117 OPS. During this time, he won an unprecedented three consecutive league MVP awards and was four time All-League shortstop. Adam won the BML Triple Crown in 2012, the first player to accomplish this feat since 1965. While Adam’s offensive and defensive abilities were truly remarkable, it was his pure love of the game that was most impressive. That is what enabled Adam to become the accomplished player that he was.