2017 BML Hall of Fame Inductees

The 34th annual Blue Mountain League Hall of Fame induction ceremony and reunion was held on Friday, August 25, 2017 at Woodstone Country Club. Congratulations to Ryan Driscoll, Nate King, and Tim Moran on their inductions into the Hall of Fame.

To view the event program from the 2017 banquet, click here. Please visit the HOF Members page for a full listing of all Blue Mountain League Hall of Fame inductees.

  Ryan Driscoll

From 2005 through 2011 Ryan was one of the most dominant pitchers in the BML. His career record of 51-17 attests to the skills Ryan demonstrated on the mound. In a 3 year stretch from 2008-2010 Ryan’s record was an outstanding 29-4 with a 2.31 ERA. His 2008 campaign of 13 wins and 0 losses (including playoffs) led Martin’s Creek to the league championship. From 2007-2009 he had a 21 game regular season winning streak and a 25 game winning streak including playoff games. Ryan made the league All Star teams in 2008-2010 and was an All-League selection in both 2008 and 2009. Ryan’s stellar career at Martin’s Creek has certainly earned him a spot in the Blue Mountain League Hall of Fame.

  Nate King

Nate, a former Minnesota Twins farmhand, was the most feared power hitter of his time in the Blue Mountain League. From 1970 through 1975 he was the top slugger in our league. Nate's career 0.976 OPS was achieved in the wood bat era of the early 1970's. Many of Nate's home runs were legendary for the distance they were hit. Nate's .359 career batting average proves he was not just a power hitter, but a complete hitter as well. The Blue Mountain League Hall of Fame is proud to have Nate King as a 2017 inductee.

  Tim Moran

Tim was an outstanding umpire in the Blue Mountain League from 1977 through 1996. During that time, he was also a PIAA umpire for high school baseball as well as a collegiate umpire with the Philadelphia Chapter ECAC in Divisions I, II and III. Tim also umpired American Legion baseball in both the Lehigh Valley League and the Northampton County League as well as the Atlantic Collegiate Baseball League. From 1997 through 2001 he served as the 15th President of our Blue Mountain League. His 25 years of service to the Blue Mountain League has been greatly appreciated. We welcome Tim Moran to the Blue Mountain League Hall of Fame.